City Council 2023 Meeting Schedule

Kirtland City Council will meet regularly twice each month at 7:00 p.m. on the first (1st) and third (3rd) Mondays at Kirtland Municipal Center, 9301 Chillicothe Road, Kirtland, Ohio. The only exceptions to this rule are:

(a) Monday, January 2, 2023 (New Year’s Day observed). Council will meet on Wednesday, January 4, 2023.

(b) Monday, January 16, 2023 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, January 18, 2023.

(c) Monday, February 20, 2023 (Presidents’ Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, February 22, 2023.

(d) Monday, June 19, 2023 (Juneteenth). Council will meet on Wednesday, June 21, 2023.

(e) To provide for Summer Recess, Council will meet on Monday, July 3, 2023 and Monday, July 10, 2023. Council will meet once during the month of August, on the third Monday, to-wit: August 21, 2023.

(f) Monday, September 4, 2023 (Labor Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, September 6, 2023.

(g) Monday, November 6, 2023. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment prior to Election Day, Council will meet on Wednesday, November 8, 2023.