City Council 2022 Meeting Schedule

Kirtland City Council will meet regularly twice each month at 7:00 p.m. on the first (1st) and third (3rd) Mondays at Kirtland Municipal Center, 9301 Chillicothe Road. The only exceptions to this rule are:

(a) Monday, January 3, 2022 (New Year’s Day observed). Council will meet on Wednesday, January 5, 2022.

(b) Monday, January 17, 2022 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, January 19, 2022.

(c) Monday, February 21, 2022 (Presidents’ Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, February 23, 2022.

(d) Monday, March 7, 2022. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment for the March 8 special election, Council will meet on Wednesday, March 9, 2022.

(e) Monday, May 2, 2022. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment prior to the Primary Election, Council will meet on Wednesday, May 4, 2022.

(f) To provide for Summer Recess, Council will meet on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 and Monday, July 11, 2022. Council will meet once during the month of August, on the fourth Monday, to-wit: August 22, 2022.

(g) Monday, September 5, 2022 (Labor Day). Council will meet on Wednesday, September 7, 2022.

(h) Monday, October 17, 2022. Due to scheduling conflicts, Council will meet on Monday, October 24, 2022.

(i) Monday, November 7, 2022. To accommodate the Board of Elections with regard to the set-up of voting equipment prior to Election Day, Council will meet on Wednesday, November 9, 2022.